"A Huge Improvement - I finally returned. And boy am I glad that I did. The course is in very good condition. From the tee boxes, to the fairways and those greens! The greens are in very good condition. You're going to want to hit em straight. The fairways are tight and the greens are fast. And the pin positions will challenge the best of putters. Like I said, I'm glad that I finally returned. Great job, bringing the course back guys!" - 4 Star Review on TripAdvisor by SoFlRay - December 2018

"Nice course with tough greens. Putting challenge, but where else can you find greens like that. Enjoy my rounds there every time."  Facebook Recommendation by Stefan Uhl - November 2018

"The course is a good value, but don’t expect any bag or cart service - DIY only. It’s a shorter par 70 with pretty generous fairways, but the greens are smallish & undulating. Greens are in pretty good condition. Eat @ Mission BBQ after your round It’s right down the street."  M Frise on GolfNow.com - October 2018


"Everything was very good , staff, fairways, greens ,pace of play had a good afternoon will recommend it." U4491 on GolfNow - September 2018

"It’s been some time since I’ve played this course, enjoyed playing so much before, I played 3-4 times a week. After not playing for roughly a year, I met a friend to play a round after work. The layout is still nice and I still dislike all the water. Honestly it’s not bad, the last few rounds I played the course had 2 ponds. Price is good, staff is just as friendly, and the course looks nice. Can’t say that about some course during the summer. Grab your 4some or go alone and have fun. Hopefully I make it back a few times before “season” starts."  4 Star Google Review by Charles Perdue - August 2018

"Great day out on the course today. Great layout, excellent staff. This place is affordable and a hidden gem." - Jeff Martin Recommendation on Facebook - August 2018

"Great spot to practice your A game!" Chris Cooper Recommendation on Facebook - August 2018


"Great course nice people what else can u ask for the course was clean the bathrooms were available ice water placed all around the course." - Joshua Becher Recommendation on Facebook - August, 2018

 
"Course is in good condition. Enough of a challenge to make it fun, but a reasonable place for a high handicapper."  M Stalli on GolfNow - July 2018

"My type of golf course!"  emisoto on Instagram- July 2018

"
My second time playing Davie this summer and the course conditions improved drastically since early June. Fairways were much greener and more consistent, despite our pain in the neck daily rains, and the greens were better. I'm happy they didn't convert this into condos as seemingly every other course is turning into. There is some history here, I have played this layout for decades going back to the Arrowhead days."  Dave Lamont on GolfNow  July- 2018

"
Nice staff and huge iguanas."  4-Star Review by Jason Smith-Facebook-June 

"
Very happy with this course. Great pricing, good challenging course for amateur golfer. Has driving range."  Verified User on GolfNow - June 2018

"I played at Davie Golf Club this past weekend and was surprisingly impressed. I'm currently working on my mediocre golf game, so I usually try to find a cheaper course to get some reps. This tactic usually leads to disappointment with the course conditions and amenities. Not the case at all here!

When I pulled up to the clubhouse, which amounts to a triple-wide trailer, I was expecting the same results as my usual poor golf course choices. That fear diminished after I paid a fair price for the round, and practically nothing for a couple drinks. It was all but eliminated at the first tee box, which was in great condition and overlooked an equally solid fairway.

Two or three fairways had recently been sprayed to get rid of some invasive grass, so they were a little rough, but the rest were in fantastic condition. Can't blame someone for keeping up with maintenance! The greens were in great shape as well and were very entertaining. LOTS of steps and undulations. On top of that, there is water in play on practically every hole. 

The lake driving range is nice, but short (~220yds or so). It also has a bunker at the last position on the range so you can practice sand shots right next to someone hitting long irons. Never seen this before, but its a great idea.

Overall, this course is a great challenge for a good price and will definitely be my go-to course now. Staff was friendly and helpful, and the course hosts a mens-league a few times a week that seemed very casual and fun. I'll definitely be back every chance I get!"  5 Star Review on Yelp - May 28th, 2018 - By Chris Z.


"Great golf course and the employees are so nice!!!"  Cheryl Shepard-Kellett
5 Star Review on
 Facebook - May 2018


"Good day of golf on National Golf Day. Clubhouse staff and starter were both friendly and told me that the course was once owned by former NFL quarterback Earl Morrall. Enjoyed the round and the golf course. Reasonable at $25 for 18 and a cart. See you next time we visit the area."  Mike Murray review on Facebook, April 27th, 2018


Great Course!- We golfed before and after are cruise very good rates and a very nice course,the greens are challenging and fun overall course in very nice condition.    H. Kevins on TripAdvisor, March 2018
Very good value for money! The greens are hilly and are very challenging! And additionally , you can find a lot of water out there! I liked this course very much. This was the only course I played a second time during my 3 weeks vacation in Lauderdale area.   Bodenma on GolfNow  February 25th, 2018

★★"I had a terrible experience my last visit, but due to availability of tee times, I was kind of forced to return. I AM GLAD I DID.Seems they may pay attention to the reviews they receive because EVERYONE was great. Randy was exceptionally helpful and the course was in pretty good shape being January.Actually we went back a second time during our week stay." Randy F on TripAdvisor | February 1st, 2018
"Two of us manage to play a round in 3.25 hours and course was moderately busy. Layout was challenging but fairways were generous and in great shape. Most greens were undulating in nature but in great condition." RB on GolfNow | January 2018
: "Course in decent condition after Irma. Staff very friendly. Pace of play was great. Challenging layout, definitely rewards drives in the fairway. Great value with GolfNow hot deal." Verified Player on GolfNow.com | September 2017
: "Great Value - Fun Course. I played on 7/27/17 and the course was in very good condition. The greens were in very good shape and were running at a good pace. The layout here is varying and good challenge. The greens have a lot of undulation and some are pretty darn small. Water comes into play on most holes. Honestly, I can't think of course that provides a better value in S. Fla than this one. JK on GolfNow.com | July 2017
"We found the staff of this municipal golf course to be overly friendly and quite accommodating. As for the course, there is parallel water on almost every hole so if you can keep it down the middle, it really won't affect your game much. The GPS in the golf carts is very accurate and gives you good insight as to where to land or lay up. It is definitely a target style course. The greens are great, lots of undulation and not easy to read which makes them a big challenge. The wildlife on the course was interesting. We didn't see any alligators but there were lots of iguanas, rabbits and wonderful birds.The rates are inexpensive and cart rental cheap. Play this course with an open mind and a sense of humour and you will enjoy it." Molley from Vancouver - Review on TripAdvisor.com | October 2017
"Played here not too long ago. I also come here often to use the range. The staff has always been courteous and helpful. When I played the course was in okay shape. The greens were certainly the best part of the course. The fairways were a little beat up, not terrible but not great either. It is certainly a unique layout. Lots of fun, interesting and challenging holes. You will definitely need to hit the ball well. There is water on almost all of the holes so be prepared to place your shots. I personally enjoy that in a course so that was cool. They recently renovated their driving range and did a good job. There are now bunkers to hit from and the grass has all been reseeded. They do occasionally use mats to hit off of and I am not a big fan of them but that is not the norm here." TonyB on Yelp | May 2017
"A great value for the money. Convenient to the airport and the staff is very friendly. I really liked how helpful and friendly the Starter and Drink Cart Attendant were. Very nice people. The driving range into the pond was a hit. Nice round of golf before an afternoon flight." Reviewed by caseej on GolfNow.com | April 2017
"Davie Golf - On Par with courses costing 3 times as much! We used to play Hillcrest when it was open decent track in decent condition and tough enough for 10-12ers. Found Davie after Hillcrest closed and was very surprised by the course layout and conditions both are excellent and as good as Emerald Hills and the Diplomat without some ridiculous amount to play golf in the Hollywood area. Check it out you will not be disappointed, the greens are as tough as they come so if you cant putt beware." Steve Bregman on GolfNow.com | March 2017
"Greens were true and challenging. Fairways were nice. Lots of water on this course. Nice mix - Some holes require you to be conservative but others you can be aggressive. The staff was friendly and made us feel welcome. I stopped playing this course when it was the old Arrowhead course, but now it is one of the best courses for the money in the area. Great improvements. We had a very good time." Schu1969 on TripAdvisor | May 2016